Home > Travel > Sailing South to Ice

Sailing South to Ice

February 16th, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments
the Route

the Route

Celebrity Infinity

Celebrity Infinity

the traveling companion

the traveling companion

and the trip -

Day Date Port Arrive Depart
Day 1 Sun, Feb 16 Buenos Aires, Argentina / 5:00 PM
Day 2 Mon, Feb 17 At Sea
Day 3 Tue, Feb 18 At Sea
Day 4 Wed, Feb 19 At Sea
Day 5 Thu, Feb 20 Ushuaia, Argentina / Tendered 9:00 AM 9:00 PM
Day 6 Fri, Feb 21 Cape Horn, Chile / Cruising 6:00 AM 8:00 AM
Day 7 Sat, Feb 22 Schollart Channel,Antarctica / Cruising 11:00 AM 1:00 PM
Day 7 Sat, Feb 22 Paradise Bay, Antarctica / Cruising 2:00 PM 4:00 PM
Day 7 Sat, Feb 22 Gerlache Strait / Cruising 5:00 PM 7:00 PM
Day 8 Sun, Feb 23 Elephant Island, Antarctica / Cruising 2:00 PM 6:00 PM
Day 9 Mon, Feb 24 At Sea
Day 10 Tue, Feb 25 Port Stanley, Falkland Is / Tendered 8:00 AM 5:00 PM
Day 11 Wed, Feb 26 At Sea
Day 12 Thu, Feb 27 Puerto Madryn, Argentina / Docked 7:00 AM 4:30 PM
Day 13 Fri, Feb 28 At Sea
Day 14 Sat, Mar 01 Montevideo, Uruguay / Docked 8:30 AM 3:30 PM
Day 15 Sun, Mar 02 Buenos Aires, Argentina / 5:00 AM

So, Argentina, Uruguay, UK (Falklands), Antarctica (cruising), Chile (Cape Horn) which looks to be an adventure without being high risk!

Categories: Travel Tags:
  1. February 26th, 2014 at 16:17 | #1

    Hey, Holly! It’s that time of the year again. http://marchsweatermadness.blogspot.ca/2014/02/shall-we-do-this-again.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

http://www.proseknitic.de/wp-admin/options-general.php?page=google-analytics-for-wordpress